TRIBESMEN is Back!

Image

Yes. It did go somewhere.

For the last few months, the Ravenous Shadows version of my first book, Tribesmen, has been unavailable for purchase. I wasn’t sure anyone would notice, but I was pleasantly surprised when I started getting emails and tweets from people looking to pick up a copy, asking where it went. That interest for the book made me incredibly happy, and makes me doubly proud to announce that the novella is back and better than ever thanks to Deadite Press!

Tribesmen‘s glorious return, much like its first printing, is thanks to the Mighty Mr. John Skipp. After I obtained the rights back from Ravenous, Skipp brought the book over to Jeff Burk (editor to the stars!) at Deadite (a subsidiary of publisher Rose O’Keefe’s Eraserhead Press, so big thanks are due to her, too) and the result is this beautiful new edition.

Not only did he bring this and Jan Kozslowski’s Die, You Bastard! Die! over to Deadite (and if you’re not familiar with their output: 1. how? and 2. get acquainted!) he seems to have brought himself over as their new acquiring editor, too. Details here in Fangoria.

Just to be clear: if you already own Tribesmen all you’ll be getting with this new release is the new spiffy cover by Matthew Revert and some slight improvements to the text.

It’s the same book, so don’t double-dip unless you share the same ungodly collector’s compulsions that I have.

And if you love Revert’s cover, know that you’re in good company.

I know, linking to a tweet is probably tacky, but come on! Brian Keene! That’s cool!

I’ve got the paperback link up on the sidebar, but if you want options (kindle, nook, even ordering through Powell’s) this page will point you in the right direction. As with all my books, I really appreciate any feedback and word-spreading, so tell your friends!

Yeah. There’s not much to this post but me hawking my wares, but I swear: I’m really close to blogging something of worth again.

I’m super busy at the moment, but when I get the chance I’ve been “relaxing” by playing small chunks of Outlast. For those of you unfamiliar with the game, those quotes around relaxing are meant to cue you in that I’m not really relaxing, but paralyzed in abject terror while enjoying Outlast.

Anyway, the game’s got me thinking about how jump scares get a bum rap and how well-suited certain mediums are to delivering them. So maybe I’ll write that up later this week.

Or maybe I won’t.

Leave a Reply

