Such Art His Art Concealed: New fiction up on LuridLit.com


Someone’s got a new piece of fiction up on Lurid Lit. That someone is me.

A big thanks to Chris who was very (read:probably overly) gracious in his introduction of me. The site is great so be sure to bookmark it/follow it when you’re done reading my story and leaving a comment.

I hope you’ll indulge the fancy-pants reference, but the name of the story comes from a translation of Ovid’s Metamorphoses. It is a line in the myth of Pygmalion and every edition of the text I find seems to have it translated differently. I like that one though.

Go read it! Now!

As for site updates, I have some great stuff to write up (Gord Rollo’s The Jigsaw Man and an analysis of the NEW French New Wave among others) and will get to it soon.

Leave a Reply

