Moving and Shaking

Hello all! It’s been awhile since the last update, nobody knows that better than me. I’ve been keeping busy though, rest assured. I couldn’t let any more of October pass without dropping by and saying hello. Now that I’ve said it. There’s nothing left to do but bombard you with links and images.

First up, NEW BOOK! That’s right, Bound By Jade: The Fourth Sam Truman Mystery is coming out sometime this month. Below is the gorgeous cover. It’s not 100% compulsory, but now’s your chance to catch up on the rest of the series before digging into my 20,000 word novella. If you like noir, this one’s gonna give you a supernatural sucker-punch in the kisser.

Also, the first advance review of my novel Video Night has hit the web and it’s pretty high profile. You can check that out over at Publisher’s Weekly, then you can go pre-order either the paperback or ebook from amazon. Every order gives me a tiny little OCD thrill because now that they’ve introduced the author ranking system  all I do is obsess.

Lastly, let me leave you with some actual not-too-self-promotional content. Blu Gilliand invited me over to his blog The October Country for a guest post. Its part of a series where he’s asking authors to provide their “essential October read” and he’s got some amazing (i.e. way better than me) contributors. My pick is decidedly non-traditional so I’d like to hear what you think. You can check that out right here.

Leave a Reply

