The Church of Frendo Book Tour!!!!

To celebrate the release for Clown in a Cornfield 3: The Church of Frendo I will be traveling the country, doing a number of reading and signing events at some of the world’s most beloved indie bookstores.

And I want to meet you, so please come out!

Here are the dates and locations:

Chicago Tuesday 8/20, 5pm: The Horror House (this event is a co-production with Bucket O’ Blood Books, but will be taking place down the block at The Horror House. Don’t show up to the wrong store!)

Houston Wednesday 8/21, 6:30pm: Murder By The Book

Boston Thursday 8/22 7pm: Brookline Booksmith (in-conversation with Paul Tremblay. RSVP for free at this link. Booksmith’s events can sell out, so please register if you plan on attending)

Doylestown, PA Saturday 8/24 12:00 pm: Doylestown Bookshop (with Lauren A. Forry)

Check out the event poster for the Chicago stop:

In addition to these launch week events, in September I’ll be vending alongside Headless author Scott Cole at the Market of the Macabre Saturday September 14th in Philadelphia’s Laurel Hill Cemetery, and I’ll be a guest at the Fright Reads Book Festival September 28-29th in Millersville MD. October’s going to be jam packed too, to celebrate the paperback release of Influencer, but I don’t have anything confirmed to share about that.

For these September dates: please don’t “hold off” on ordering a copy of Clown in a Cornfield 3 to pick it up from me in September. You may not get one, I have no idea how many copies I’ll have on hand by September (I don’t keep a large stock of my books for events, preferring to partner with bookstores) and it does me a lot more good to sell copies during (or before) launch week. Also, related (and because I get asked a lot): yes, at these expo events I’m happy to sign any and all books you bring from home.

If you’re in driving distance of any of these , most of stores will sell you a singed copy and hold it for pick up, so please contact them to inquire about that. Most of these stores also ship through the mail, if you want to pre-order the book and help support an indie.

You can also always order signed, personalized copies of Clown in a Cornfield 3 (and the other CiaC books, and Dead Mall, and the upcoming paperback of Influencer) from Children’s Book World in Haverford, PA. I stop in there about once a week to sign books through the mail, they’re a great store and offer flawless remote customer service to their website customers (even if it feels weird for me, a guy who loves gore and black t-shirts to be headquartered out of a children’s bookstore).

I’ll see you on the road!

Leave a comment