INFLUENCER, an Audible Original, is Here!

Do you know how hard it’s been keeping a whole new novel a secret?!

But I did. Mostly.

Yes Influencer is out right now exclusively on Audible. Click here to listen. You’re either going to need an audible membership, or *I think* you can buy the book ala carte here on Amazon.


As detailed in this announce in Variety, it’s narrated by not one, not two, but three incredible talents: Isabela Merced (the upcoming Fede Alvarez Alien and Superman Legacy),Christopher Briney (The Summer I Turned Pretty), and with a special appearance by audiobook star Brittany Pressley.

But don’t let the multiple, big-name narrators fool you: this isn’t a podcast or an audiodrama or a “sound movie” anything “new media” like that. This is a full-blooded, real-meal, whole-ass novel! It’s got themes and plot and everything! And at nearly 100,000 words It’s actually my longest book?

What’s it about you ask? Well, Audible’s official synopsis gets a little spoilery for my liking so let me just say that it’s about a sociopathic Instagram poet, kind of a teenaged American Psycho, who plays a game of cat-and-mouse with the one girl at his school who sees through his act.

I’m so incredibly proud of this audiobook, produced in conjunction with Temple Hill Entertainment (they of the upcoming Clown in a Cornfield movie fame) and hope that you’ll take the time to sit down and listen to these wonderful performers read the most insane, deranged sequences I’ve ever written.

Which brings us to the warning on the product page: It’s serious! Yes, like Clown in a Cornfield this is a Young Adult novel. But this warning is there for good reason. This is a dark book. No worries if you have to sit it out because of the content.

But for those of you who want to go for it: when you finish, please consider leaving a quick rating and review. It only takes a moment, using Audible’s app or desktop interface and it would help me out so much.

Oh. And because I know it’s going to be a question I hear a lot: yes, this is an Audible Original/Audible Exclusive. There is not a physical or ebook edition at this time. But I’m well aware there are people who either don’t do audiobooks or want to double-dip and have a physical paperback on their shelves. I can’t give you a release date or any details beyond: I got you. Believe me. Sorry you have to wait (maybe even as long as a year) but I’ve got you.

Also: did you see this? Yes. Another beautiful Matt Ryan Tobin cover, designed by Jenna Stempel-Lobell. Clown in a Cornfield 3: The Church of Frendo will be out August 20th, 2024. Which is a long time from now but pre-orders help tell the publisher that the saga of Kettle Springs should continue onto book 4 (which I really want to do but don’t have the greenlight for yet)!

Leave a comment